One word and an emotional deluge

I have said this before, but I am going to repeat it again – we are a privileged species. This time however, the thought cropped up in my mind due to a different reason – Emotions. It is true that many living beings are capable of expressing emotions. But, none would have so much varied and distinct emotions as we, humans can express. It indeed is a gift, one which allows a social animal like us to hear, and be heard.

Now, why did I write this much? Last week, I wrote an article, rather, a (very) short story, based on a cue. I have written a few stories in the past, but this one, really touched my heart. It is not a great piece of work, at best it was a shabby effort. But somehow as I was writing the climax, I really felt reluctant to complete it. It was like I didn’t want it to end that way. But it had to, for that was the plot.

The thing is, the story was based on a one word cue; and after writing, I was amazed that a single word could bring about such an emotional deluge. This reiterates what I have said before – it is gratifying to take a few moments to observe the beauty life has to offer.

For those interested, you can read the story here.

For the list of other awesome articles based on the same cue, see here.

I am not one for cheesy acknowledgements, but these guys deserve a word of gratitude ๐Ÿ˜‰ . To the cool guys (this one and this one) at 1Hundredworks, thank you for this opportunity ๐Ÿ™‚

That's me, trying to figure out the meaning of Umwelt
That’s me, trying to figure out the meaning of Umweltย  life
7 thoughts on “One word and an emotional deluge

Add yours

  1. But that shabby effort was real good. In fact yours was one of the posts I really liked. Keep up the good work. ๐Ÿ™‚
    And hey! Nice to meet you here ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. yes .. I see so many people in you .. looking for the meaning and the reason of life and being what we are !! Knocks hard whenever the question knocks ๐Ÿ™‚

Your thoughts matter!

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

